A new Year and new beginnings

Here’s another year on my rather directionless blog. If you are still around to hear my ramblings…thanku hai jee! A recap of the year past. I had a great one! In retrospect it was awesome! Lets see what happened eh? I got rid of the people who were totally bringing me down and making me feel like something gross we do every morning. Trying to limit the use of expeltives here..ohh that is something we expel :D.  So I got rid of them. A relationship roller coaster was embarked upon..tons of highs, too many lows to count, the lows more than highs, a sad goodbye was bid to someone who was and will remain the biggest puzzle of my life.

Also encountered were some work related milestones (yes phd is work and I dare you to suggest otherwise). I finished the masters, presented at one SIOP and got into another one.

So a good year overall, an emotional year, a stressful year, as can be seen from the battlescars in the form of pimples, that I never had as a teen (hai mein jawan ab ho rahi hu?). A good year nevertheless.

As for 2009, some new beginnings (grins secretively), some ends..2009 is the year of the PhD, I will conquer thy high and slippery slopes. I also started AGAIN! to track food on my other blog.. somewhat hungry. The link people is somewaht single, Im just trying to be green and resuse an old blog I started and never finished. I hope to post every day (new way to avoid work..yay!), so you may see me and my cooking there more frquently! Anoter promise for 2009 would be to blog every week! We’ll, ahem, see how that goes

That people, if you didnt notice, was my lousy attempt at new year resolutions. These are not resolutions, these are goals to be reached or to be ticked off a list, so will be maintained, unless ofcourse I decide not to..such is liff!

What resultions/goals do you have? Anything fun I should know about before you invite me for dinner? Like eating only fried things every sunday? or maybe frowning at people who laugh too loudly? Or anything else really? I just like to know!!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

