searching searching

Hello folks..the search is on. For a lot of things, a new boy, answer to the eternal prelims question..what can they ask me from all of this unadultrated mess of the past five years, the search thorugh my brain for the research papers that I supposedly read,oh that is my handwriting, oh look there’s a doodle..I guess I did read it sometime ago..strange..very strange. Also the search is on for time, to squeeze it out and stretch it out to fit all that needs to be done, but mainly the search has been on for the phone. I elaborate.

They say that when one is stressed out, one begins to have memory issues. I second that..D.R. soon to be phd..agrees. Yesterday I spent a grand total of 3 hours looking for my phone. This is not an isolated incident, it was 3 seperate occasions spread across the day, office and my messy messy room. So i started with the briliant knowledge that my phone is somehwere in my bag and went to work. At work, realized..no phone..whoopsies. Expecting important call therefore, home again and look for phone..not found, car..nope. Back to office.ahh phone in bag under piles of grading. I blame the grading.

TIme 2, in room, chatting, sudden thought..where is phone? Start looking and look around house, even in aforementioned, now empty bag, no phone. In desperation lift laptop to smack self on head, to find phone under lappy..well sort of under it and nope right under my nose really.

Time 3, late night, just about to sleep, need to set alarm for godforsaken time. Again the search begins. Zipping back in time, room has been cleaned..sick of jumping over piles of abandoned mostly read but unrecalled research papers and scarred by falling piles of clothes from the closet. I cleaned the room. This is relevant. I also refolded clothes and stacked them. And apparantly the phone is wearable coz I stacked it in the middle of some T’s. Took an hour to find exact location, half of roomie’s cell phone battery and most of my much needed sleep.

And today, a new search for the nike plus thingy that fits into the pod. No luck, finally went running without it. Came back and got dressed for presentation and looked for phone AGAIN. didnt find it, it was on the kitchen table therefore invisible to mortals. But did find the nike plus thingajiimy in the much maligned bag. People it aint that bad really…but ..ugh wheres the phone AGAIN?

ah i should go look..bye!

5 Comments

  1. hehe…….hillarious… :P…..especially “the phone is wearable” part…..anywayz I read in a magazine sometime back to make a mental note in your head whenever you keep your keys or phone at any place…….like if you happen to throw it in your bag….make a silent note of the “bag” in your head….:P…never tried it, but hope it helps πŸ˜€

  2. oh ho! just chill..u need a break!

    go have cookies πŸ™‚

    • nahi nahi…sugar coma ho gaya hai ab to cookies kha ke!

  3. thanks so much for commenting yesterday…sharing your musings…I LOVED YOUR TECHNICAL πŸ™‚

    • thanks MIzfit..I am thrilled. you visited my humble abode here!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

