really now?

Heyo..yeps am back so quickly. So when I was a kid, I had this book…i dont remember anymore what it was called…it was totally the in thing at the time. You had your friends fill out inane things..such as what is the one thing you like about me? about yourself…what was it called?Β  Eitherways, what I was remembering what one of my friends wrote, she reads this blog, may or may not remember it, but she qouted forrest gump. Life is like a box of chocolates, you never know what you gonna get. I append, life is like a box of chocolates, you nver know what you gonna get, choose one never the less and if it sucks, spit it out and start afresh, but never fear the box of chocolates.

mmm.. i want chocolate now…mmm..(snaps back to reality). Umm..thats pretty much all I think of really..coz i recently had one of those liquor filled chocolates..some raspberry or something..eww..so i sought another one and it wasnt something i liked either..blergh..and then i realized I need a new box, like I need a new boy. Old boys with new exteriors, dont good experiences make. And with that gem..adios!

4 Comments

  1. yeah I remember…we used to call it scrap book……… good point about not fearing the box of chocolates….that fear I guess is what takes away the fun πŸ™‚

  2. oh shoot….i discovered one of those things on my last trip home and they are embarrasingly funny. but i still stand by what forrest gump’s mum said :p on a completely diff. note…why do we write things that will come back to haunt us forever….no really..why?!?! a>nd why do we have friends who remember the most embarrasing bits?!?
    now that you have managed to make me crave chocolate, may i suggest some yummy orange flavored variety with nice dark chocolate πŸ˜›
    looking for new boy is even better…now you can get up every morning not knowing if you will bump into “the guy” today…how exciting is that….unlike your other friends who bump into potential “guys” and think of how good they will be for other friends….ahem..or that’s what they say to justify why they are so interested in the guy!

  3. @ snehal: eggjactly

    @ bf: hehehe…unfortunately i do remember all those things..and other more embarrasing ones too :D, true true..and now start sending those yummy men my way please!

  4. I had one of those too. WHAT WERE THEY CALLED!?

    and now I may need to speak to my mother to get mine..or not πŸ™‚ Ill wait.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

