theraputic baking…gone wrong?

ok, so I am stressed out. So what do I do, Im stressed out, I have no work and it is a weekend. I do the following

puffsbanana bread

1. read 3 novels : (Im with cupid, Dance upon the air, Gaurds Guards)

2. workout: spinning, ran 5 miles

3. cook : I baked chicken and cheese puffs, a banana bread, butterchicken, eggplant stew

4. Catch up with blogland

and what has gone wrong..the cooking, people the cooking, running 5 miles and making banana bread..d-oh!! means I also ate the banana bread and the chicken puffs. The chicken puffs I think are impossible to part with (sorry guys). The banana bread is bread so it will possibly last untill the middle of the week. ohh the pictures up there are of my cooking..good cooking and good pictures!

But why does food call my name? if there is one single cookie in the house, locked away in a drawer with thousand things over it, I swear it calls my name…says dishhhhaaa, Im here come and eat me. So thats what I do. Reminds you of the “Real princess” story doesnt it? If you dont remember the story, then shame on you, and please apply for details. So Im the real porkess. I enjoy me food laddies.

note to self: theraputic baking is not theraputic if you have to workout like a maniac the rest of the week to make up for it. and it is not a part of healthy living

note 2 to self: stop thinking about the banana bread

note 3 to self: banana bread is very yummy

note 4: stooopppppp

another gorgeous ending with odgen nash jee:

Except From The Clean Plater

Bring salad or sausage or scrapple,
A berry or even a beet.
Bring an oyster, an egg, or an apple,
As long as it’s something to eat.
If it’s food,
It’s food;
Never mind what kind of food.
When I ponder my mind
I consistently find
It is glued
On food.

happy monday people..another week dawns..be good

4 Comments

  1. yo! food…. yummmm

    yday you tortured me at dinner time n rt now its lunch time. but that looks awesome.

    you got to come to SJ else i am coming to manhattan n u gotta cook for me 😀 i can smell food here…..

    n i no longer write at blogspot. i dont even remember my login hehe… can you please change it to my LJ account.

  2. wow!!! that’s a lot of good food!

  3. that food looks YUM!
    some people are still trying to flick fries out of the pan…and not getting anywhere :s

  4. @ purva: ohho, come to manhattan or send tickets and I shall come to SJ to cook! and please send me your link for the LJ account yet again!
    @chandni: i know too much of a good thing …right?
    @ friend: eh practice maketh perfect..keep trying 😀


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

