saying goodbye

Sad country music, which is truly the only kind that can get the sadness of the moment, saying goodbye and noone knowing we said goodbye, loving and hating, simple voices singing of simple pian, without needing grand orchestration of music which gives me a headache after a while.
This fits me, like pain, like a glove , hurting yet upbeat, wondering why you are still smiling and whether you will ever think of me. I know this too shall pass, as of yet my hope lies in country music and lots of books to vicariously live a life I dont have, the sadist part in me cruelly enjoying them finding their soul mate, while I cant even find the wrong person. Not even going back to my bastion of science fiction, only romance, chick lit, of powerful women with powerful men, beautiful women with handsome men, notice a theme..its called umm I dont think i ever had any of this heh heh..

so raising cowboy hat to faith hill:

You never looked so good
as you did last night,
underneath the city lights,
there walking with your friend,
laughing at the moon.
I swear you looked right through me.
But I’m still living with your goodbye,
and you’re just going on with your life.
How can you just walk on by
without one tear in your eye?
Don’t you have the slightest feelings left for me?
Maybe that’s just your way
of dealing with the pain,
forgetting everything
between our rise and fall
like we never loved at all.
You, I hear you’re doing fine.
Seems like you’re doing well
as far as I can tell.
Time is leaving us behind,
(time – leaving us behind)
another week has passed
and still I haven’t laughed yet.
So tell me, what your secret is
(I wanna know, I wanna know, I wanna know)
to letting go, letting go like you did,
like you did.

How can you just walk on by
without one tear in your eye?
Don’t you have the slightest feelings left for me?
Maybe that’s just your way
of dealing with the pain,
forgetting everything
between our rise and fall
like we never loved at all.

Did you forget the magic?
Did you forget the passion?
Oh, and did you ever miss me,
and long to kiss me?
Oh baby, baby.

Maybe that’s just your way
of dealing with the pain,
forgetting everything
between our rise and fall
like we never loved at all.

3 Comments

  1. lets talk…

  2. @chandni..eh its over..and me is back to normal, as normal as I can get that is 😀


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

