midlife crisis

My blog is having a midlife crisis. It began its existence with blogger's dot template. Finding that people were lukewarm to its look and highly impressed by the looks of another blog, it decided to change colors. Let this be a lesson to you, never change yourself to fit the demands of other people.
What happened was the blog did become prettier but because of its ineptness in the makeup arena, it also became inaccessible to some it was fond of.
hence the midlife crisis and the shift to wordpress with a banner (please look up and admire..uhh just a few inches, avoid that mirror overhead ) designed by yours truly, by sacrificing an entire Sunday morning in which better things could have been done but were not.
The result of the midlife crisis is that it makes my blog prettier to look at and definitely more accessible and at the same time freedom for exhibitionism in the form of library thing is kind of limited..ohh well..pros and cons..do comment on the new look!!
ok please??
right, do it now..
click..
grrr…

15 Comments

  1. yaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!

    welcome to wordpress!! You’ll have fun here.

    (I do realise it sounds like I own it, but nevertheless)

    🙂 Nice new look..I see it covers 2 imp passions in ur life!

  2. thank you chandni…and the two important passions in my life would be ?? 😀

  3. hey… where, when, why… did the banner go?

  4. @purva..just playing around..will be back better and better tonight :D..whould be back now too actually 😀

  5. Atlast!! And something weird happened. I came here as soon as I saw the comment on my blog and after reading your reply to purva, went back to the main page and it had totally changed!! And it is really cool! Congratulations on the new look! :))

  6. Atlast!! And something weird happened. I came here as soon as I saw the comment on my blog and after reading your reply to purva, went back to the main page and it had totally changed!! And it is really cool! Congratulations on the new home and new look! :))

  7. @ anu : oohhhh welcome to the blog anu :D..glad you could finally read it!
    and be prepared for magical changes..am still working some of the kinks out

  8. Hola, welcome. Good decision. WordPress.com is hosted at the same provider that I’m hosted at — you’re in good hands 🙂

  9. @anu: the blog is in flux..a bit on the indecisive side..just like th owner
    @diwaker: yeah two people pushing me was more than enough to topple me over to this side!

  10. the two passions namely books and working out! 😀

    @DG: Mera gift bhej de yaar

  11. @ dg and c. : oye mujhe to koi bhi gift nahi bhejta hai :((..pritesh are you listening?

  12. hmm…heard good things about wordpress, but I haven’t decided to move. I haven’t had any real problems with my host, so I’ll stay for now. hehehehe (maybe if i updated a little more often, i might find the kinks, huh? hehehehe)

    anyway, nice look! i like, i like!

  13. @ amelia: ohh well..u got the hint without me having to give it!! post soon!!
    wordpress is fun..take me to lunch and i will tell you pros and cons:D

  14. Another really nice, cool and original comment.

  15. I had many problems with midlife crisis… details & advices how to avoid it are in my blog…


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

