favorite season and song


What I love, rain in india, getting wet everytime it rains I think defines childhood in India.
the suddenly slower pace of the day, eating hot bhajiyaas, drinking coffee, roadside bhutta, long bike rides with the cool wind rushing through my hair, the umpteenth kulfi and the nth book to curl up with.

Also mud and slush and puddles larger than the state of Kansas, but isnt that what defines memories? what we want to remember!

my favorite flowers..grass lilies, like I was telling a friend, I love weeds, strong, bright, fragile, unexpected, in your face definace, telling you whos boss..he implied I’m like one myslf..maybe I am, atleast I would like to be..

and hence one of my favorite songs:

Here comes the rain again
Falling on my head like a memory
Falling on my head like a new emotion
I want to walk in the open wind
I want to talk like lovers do
I want to dive into your ocean
Is it raining with you
So baby talk to me
Like lovers do
Walk with meLike lovers do
Talk to meLike lovers do
Here comes the rain again
Raining in my head like a tragedy
Tearing me apart like a new emotion
OoooohI want to breathe in the open wind
I want to kiss like lovers do
I want to dive into your ocean
Is it raining with you
So baby talk to meLike lovers do
Here comes the rain again
Falling on my head like a memory
Falling on my head like a new emotion
(here it comes again, here it comes again)
I want to walk in the open wind
I want to talk like lovers do
I want dive into your ocean
Is it raining with you
1 Comment

  1. and also bunking college to go driving in the rain on the by pass. eating bhutta by the road side while cajoling the butte-wali to add more salt n nimbu .and then going to kins coz u want to eat ice-cream… and the smell…. rain on parched earth… reaching home soaking wet and then eating hot home cooked food… and getting a scolding that never meant anything coz ur parents have done that too.

    going out on the chhat n taking nani along to get wet in the rains… shaking the rain drops off the clothesline… shaking a tree after the rains… standing with an umbrella under the roof tap 😀

    rains… 🙂

    purva


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

